Top of Page
Skip main navigation

Honors Student Association

The Honors Student Association (HSA) serves as the student leadership association for NSU's Farquhar Honors College—with a mission to enhance scholarly, social, professional, and academic aspects of the Honors community. The HSA was launched in 2015 and offers student voice and advice to the Dean of the Honors College.

Honors Student Association Executive Board

Fourteen students are elected by their peers and serve a one-year term. Ten members are selected from among current Honors students, and four members are selected from among Honors students who are new to NSU.

Current Executive Board Members

Sujay Kamisetty | President
Keerthi Thallapureddy | Vice President
Hannah Dean | Secretary
Abigail George
Alexis Good
Chelsea Mathews
Mano Murugappan
Samir Nacer
Erin O'Keefe
Neal Patel
Shreja Patel
Pallavi Samudrala
Nadia Siddiqui
Stephanie Tat

Board Member Elections

Student elections are conducted each spring (continuing Honors students) and each fall (new Honors students).

Return to top of page