Top of PageSkip to main content
Teacher assisting honors students at the Farquhar Honors College

Faculty

The following NSU faculty members—who represent the diversity of undergraduate academic disciplines offered across the university—teach Honors courses, mentor students, and lead other initiatives within the Farquhar Honors College.

Beatrix Aukszi

Beatrix Aukszi

Associate Professor
ba285@nova.edu
Maria Ballester

Maria Ballester

Associate Professor
mballest@nova.edu
George Nelson Bass III

George Nelson Bass III

Assistant Professor
nbass@nova.edu
Leanne Boucher

Leanne Boucher

Associate Professor
lb1079@nova.edu
Shanti Bruce

Shanti Bruce

Professor
bshanti@nova.edu

Mance Buttram

Assistant Professor
bshanti@nova.edu
Ricardo Carrera

Ricardo Carrera

Professor
bshanti@nova.edu
Diego Castano

Diego Castano

Associate Professor
castanod@nova.edu
Mark Cavanaugh

Mark Cavanaugh

Associate Professor
mark@nova.edu
Megan Colas

Megan E. Colas

Athletic Training Clinical Education Director, Assistant Professor
mr1251@nova.edu
Jessica Muniz-Collado

Jessica Muniz-Collado

Assistant Professor
jcollado@nova.edu
Kelly Anne Concannon

Kelly Anne Concannon

Assistant Professor
km1319@nova.edu
Timothy Dixon

Timothy W. Dixon

Associate Professor
dixon@nova.edu
James Doan

James E. Doan

Professor
doan@nova.edu
Jeffrey Doeringer

Jeffrey Doeringer

Assistant Professor
jdoeringer@nova.edu

Tara Ellsley

Upper School Teacher
ellsleyt@nova.edu
Joshua Feingold

Joshua Feingold

Professor
joshua@nova.edu
Megan Fitzgerald

Megan P. Fitzgerald

Associate Professor
mf821@nova.edu

Jessica Garcia-Brown

Associate Professor
jessicga@nova.edu
Julie Torruellas Garcia

Julie Torruellas Garcia

Associate Professor
jg1511@nova.edu
Gary Gershman

Gary Gershman

Professor
ggershma@nova.edu
Jason Gershman

Jason Gershman

Associate Professor
jgershma@nova.edu
Dimitrios Giarikos

Dimitrios Giarikos

Professor
giarikos@nova.edu
David Griffin

David Griffin

Assistant Professor
griffida@nova.edu
Charles Harrington

Charles Harrington

Lecturer of Economics
charlieh@nova.edu

Evan Haskell

Professor
haskell@nova.edu
Mark Jaffe

Mark Jaffe

Associate Professor
mjaffe@nova.edu

Susan Kabot

Executive Director, the Autism Institute
kabot@nova.edu
David Kilroy

David Kilroy

Associate Professor
dkilroy@nova.edu
Juliette Kitchens

Juliette C. Kitchens

Assistant Professor
jkitchens@nova.edu
Leonard Levy

Leonard A Levy

Associate Dean for Research and Innovation, Professor
Levyleon@nova.edu
Mindy Ma

Mindy Ma

Associate Professor
mmindy@nova.edu
David McNaron

David L. McNaron

Professor
mcnaron@nova.edu
Madhavi Menon

Madhavi Menon

Associate Professor
madhavi@nova.edu
Janine Morris

Janine Morris

Assistant Professor
jmorris2@nova.edu
Ben Mulvey

Ben Mulvey

Associate Professor
mulvey@nova.edu
Aarti Raja

Aarti Raja

Associate Professor
ar1239@nova.edu
Michael Reiter

Michael Reiter

Professor
mdreiter@nova.edu
Michael Richmond

Michael L. Richmond

Professor of Law
richmonm@nova.edu
Marlisa Santos

Marlisa Santos

Associate Professor
santosm@nova.edu
Molly Scanlon

Molly Scanlon

Assistant Professor
mscanlon@nova.edu
Glenn Scheyd

Glenn Scheyd

Assistant Director
scheydjr@nova.edu
Emily Schmitt Lavin

Emily Schmitt Lavin

Interim Chair, Professor
eschmitt@nova.edu
Andrea Shaw Nevins

Andrea Shaw Nevins

Professor
andrshaw@nova.edu
Tennille Shuster

Tennille D. Shuster

Associate Professor
ts756@nova.edu

Robert Smith

Assistant Professor
rsmith@nova.edu
Martha Snyder

Martha Snyder

Associate Professor
smithmt@nova.edu
Weylin Sternglanz

Weylin Sternglanz

Associate Professor
sterngla@nova.edu
Elizabeth Swann

Elizabeth Swann

Department Chair, Professor
swann@nova.edu
Vicki Toscano

Vicki L. Toscano

Assistant Professor
vtoscano@nova.edu
Sandra Trotman

Sandra Trotman

Program Professor
trotman@nova.edu
Michael Van Hilst

Michael Van Hilst

Associate Professor
mvanhilst@nova.edu
Star Vanguri

Star M. Vanguri

Associate Professor
sm1850@nova.edu
Kathleen Waites

Kathleen J. Waites

Professor
waitesk@nova.edu
Albert Williams

Albert Williams

Associate Professor
albewill@nova.edu
Charles Zelden

Charles L. Zelden

Professor
zelden@nova.edu
Return to top of page