Top of Page
Skip main navigation

Faculty

The following NSU faculty members—who represent the diversity of undergraduate academic disciplines offered across the university—teach Honors courses, mentor students, and lead other initiatives within the Farquhar Honors College.

Aarti Raja

Aarti Raja

Associate Professor
ar1239@nova.edu
Albert Williams

Albert Williams

Associate Professor
albewill@nova.edu
Andrea Shaw Nevins

Andrea Shaw Nevins

Professor
andrshaw@nova.edu
Appu Rathinavelu

Appu Rathinavelu

Executive Director Rumbaugh Goodwin Institute for Cancer Research
appu@nova.edu
Beatrix Aukszi

Beatrix Aukszi

Associate Professor
ba285@nova.edu
Ben Mulvey

Ben Mulvey

Associate Professor
mulvey@nova.edu
Charles Zelden

Charles L. Zelden

Professor
zelden@nova.edu
Christi Navarro

Christi M. Navarro

Assistant Professor
cnavarro@nova.edu

Darren Hibbs

Associate Professor
hibbs@nova.edu
David Griffin

David Griffin

Assistant Professor
griffida@nova.edu
David Kerstetter

David Kerstetter

Associate Professor
kerstett@nova.edu
David Kilroy

David Kilroy

Professor
dkilroy@nova.edu
Diego Castano

Diego Castano

Associate Professor
castanod@nova.edu
Dimitrios Giarikos

Dimitrios Giarikos

Professor
giarikos@nova.edu
Elizabeth Swann

Elizabeth Swann

Professor
swann@nova.edu
Emily Schmitt Lavin

Emily Schmitt Lavin

Chair, Professor
eschmitt@nova.edu

Evan Haskell

Professor
haskell@nova.edu
Gary Gershman

Gary Gershman

Professor
ggershma@nova.edu
George Nelson Bass III

George Nelson Bass III

Assistant Professor
nbass@nova.edu
Glenn Scheyd

Glenn Scheyd

Assistant Director
scheydjr@nova.edu
Jaime Tartar

Jaime Tartar

Professor
tartar@nova.edu
James Doan

James E. Doan

Professor
doan@nova.edu

James Munoz

Associate Professor
jm2701@nova.edu
Janine Morris

Janine Morris

Assistant Professor
jmorris2@nova.edu
Jason Gershman

Jason Gershman

Associate Professor
jgershma@nova.edu
Jeffrey Hoch

Jeffrey Matthew Hoch

Associate Professor
jhoch@nova.edu
Jeffrey Doeringer

Jeffrey Doeringer

Assistant Professor
jdoeringer@nova.edu

Jessica Garcia-Brown

Associate Professor
jessicga@nova.edu
Jessica Muniz-Collado

Jessica Muniz-Collado

Assistant Professor
jcollado@nova.edu
Vanessa Johnson

Vanessa Johnson

vjohnson@nova.edu
Joshua Feingold

Joshua Feingold

Professor
joshua@nova.edu
Julie Torruellas Garcia

Julie Torruellas Garcia

Associate Professor
jg1511@nova.edu
Juliette Kitchens

Juliette C. Kitchens

Assistant Professor
jkitchens@nova.edu
Kathleen Waites

Kathleen J. Waites

Professor
waitesk@nova.edu
Kelly Anne Concannon

Kelly Anne Concannon

Assistant Professor
km1319@nova.edu
Leanne Boucher

Leanne Boucher

Associate Professor
lb1079@nova.edu
Leonard Levy

Leonard A Levy

Associate Dean for Research and Innovation, Professor
Levyleon@nova.edu
Madhavi Menon

Madhavi Menon

Professor
madhavi@nova.edu
Mance Buttram

Mance Buttram

Assistant Professor
mb2315@nova.edu
Manuel Salinas

Manuel Salinas

Assistant Professor
(954) 262-2097 msalinas@nova.edu
Maria Ballester

Maria Ballester

Associate Professor
mballest@nova.edu
Mark Cavanaugh

Mark Cavanaugh

Associate Professor
mark@nova.edu
Mark Jaffe

Mark Jaffe

Associate Professor
mjaffe@nova.edu
Marlisa Santos

Marlisa Santos

Professor
santosm@nova.edu
Martha Snyder

Martha Snyder

Professor
smithmt@nova.edu
Megan Colas

Megan E. Colas

Athletic Training Clinical Education Director, Assistant Professor
mr1251@nova.edu
Megan Fitzgerald

Megan P. Fitzgerald

Associate Professor
mf821@nova.edu
Michael Reiter

Michael Reiter

Professor
mdreiter@nova.edu
Mindy Ma

Mindy Ma

Professor/Associate Dean
mmindy@nova.edu
Aarti Raja

Aarti Raja

Associate Professor
ar1239@nova.edu

Randi L. Sims

Professor
sims@nova.edu
Ravi Chinta

Ravi Chinta

rchinta@nova.edu

Ricardo Carrera

Professor
ricardo@nova.edu

Robert Smith

Assistant Professor
rsmith@nova.edu
Robert Speth

Robert Speth

Professor
rs1251@nova.edu
Sandra Trotman

Sandra Trotman

Associate Professor
trotman@nova.edu
Shanti Bruce

Shanti Bruce

Professor
bshanti@nova.edu
Star Vanguri

Star M. Vanguri

Associate Professor
sm1850@nova.edu
Susan Kabot

Susan Kabot

Executive Director, the Autism Institute
kabot@nova.edu
Tara Ellsley

Tara Ellsley

Upper School Teacher
ellsleyt@nova.edu
Timothy Dixon

Timothy W. Dixon

Associate Professor
dixon@nova.edu
Vicki Toscano

Vicki L. Toscano

Associate Professor
vtoscano@nova.edu
Weylin Sternglanz

Weylin Sternglanz

Associate Professor
sterngla@nova.edu
Yvette Fuentes

Yvette Fuentes

yf60@nova.edu
Return to top of page