Top of Page
Skip main navigation
Honors student and professor discuss academic opportunities.

Faculty

Meet the NSU faculty members who will teach your honors courses, host special events and workshops, and mentor you throughout your time in the Farquhar Honors College. Developing relationships with faculty is important because they can turn into lifelong mentors, invite you to participate in research and creative projects, and make you feel at home while at NSU. 

Faculty Committees

“The Honors College helped me develop professional relationships and mentorships with professors that exist to this day. The faculty and staff at NSU always go the extra mile and genuinely want you to succeed.”

-John Paul, B.S. in Legal Studies

Aarti Raja

Aarti Raja

Professor
araja@nova.edu
Aileen Farrar

Aileen Miyuki Farrar

Associate Professor
afarrar@nova.edu
Albert Williams

Albert Williams

Associate Professor
albewill@nova.edu
Andrea Shaw Nevins

Andrea Shaw Nevins

Dean
andrshaw@nova.edu
Hui Fang Su

Hui Fang "Angie" Su

Professor
shuifang@nova.edu
Appu Rathinavelu

Appu Rathinavelu

Executive Director, Rumbaugh-Goodwin Institute for Cancer Research
appu@nova.edu
Beatrix Aukszi

Beatrix Aukszi

Professor
ba285@nova.edu
Charles Zelden

Charles L. Zelden

Professor
zelden@nova.edu
Christi Navarro

Christi M. Navarro

Assistant Professor
cnavarro@nova.edu

Darren Hibbs

Associate Professor
hibbs@nova.edu
David Griffin

David Griffin

Professor
griffida@nova.edu
David Kerstetter

David Kerstetter

Associate Professor
kerstett@nova.edu
David Kilroy

David Kilroy

Professor
dkilroy@nova.edu
Diego Castano

Diego Castano

Associate Professor
castanod@nova.edu
Dimitrios Giarikos

Dimitrios Giarikos

Professor
giarikos@nova.edu
Donna Williams-Newman

Donna Williams-Newman

Associate Professor
dwilliamsnewman@nova.edu
Eben Gering

Eben Gering

Assistant Professor
egering@nova.edu
Elizabeth Swann

Elizabeth Swann

Professor
swann@nova.edu
Emily Schmitt Lavin

Emily Schmitt Lavin

Chair, Professor
eschmitt@nova.edu

Evan Haskell

Professor
haskell@nova.edu
George Nelson Bass III

George Nelson Bass III

Assistant Professor
nbass@nova.edu
Glenn Scheyd

Glenn Scheyd

Associate Professor
scheydjr@nova.edu
Jacqueline Hinckley

Jacqueline Hinckley

Professor
jh988@nova.edu
Jaime Tartar

Jaime Tartar

Professor/Research Director
tartar@nova.edu

James Munoz

Associate Professor
jm2701@nova.edu
Janine Morris

Janine Morris

Associate Professor
jmorris2@nova.edu
Jason Gershman

Jason Gershman

Associate Professor
jgershma@nova.edu
Jeffrey Hoch

Jeffrey Matthew Hoch

Associate Professor
jhoch@nova.edu

Jessica Garcia-Brown

Associate Professor
jessicga@nova.edu
Joshua Feingold

Joshua Feingold

Professor
joshua@nova.edu
Julie Torruellas Garcia

Julie Torruellas Garcia

Associate Professor
jg1511@nova.edu
Juliette Kitchens

Juliette C. Kitchens

Professor
jkitchens@nova.edu
Kandy Lopez-Moreno

Kandy G. Lopez-Moreno

Associate Professor of Art + Design
klopez1@nova.edu
Kelly Anne Concannon

Kelly Anne Concannon

Assistant Professor
km1319@nova.edu
Kershen Huang

Kershen Huang

Associate Professor of Finance
khuang@nova.edu
Leanne Boucher

Leanne Boucher

Associate Professor
lb1079@nova.edu
Madhavi Menon

Madhavi Menon

Professor
madhavi@nova.edu
Manuel Salinas

Manuel Salinas

Professor
msalinas@nova.edu
Maria Ballester

Maria Ballester

Associate Professor
mballest@nova.edu
Mark Cavanaugh

Mark Cavanaugh

Associate Professor
mark@nova.edu
Mark Jaffe

Mark Jaffe

Associate Professor
mjaffe@nova.edu
Marlisa Santos

Marlisa Santos

Professor
santosm@nova.edu
Martha Snyder

Martha Snyder

Professor
smithmt@nova.edu
Matthew Collins

Matthew Collins

Associate Professor
wc292@nova.edu
Megan Colas

Megan E. Colas

Associate Professor
mr1251@nova.edu
Megan Fitzgerald

Megan P. Fitzgerald

Associate Professor
mf821@nova.edu
Melissa Bianchi

Melissa Bianchi

Assistant Professor
mb2007@nova.edu
Michael Richmond

Michael L. Richmond

Emeritus Professor of Law
richmonm@nova.edu
Mindy Ma

Mindy Ma

Professor
mmindy@nova.edu
Umamaheswari Natarajan

Umamaheswari Natarajan

Associate Research Scientist
un15@nova.edu

Randi L. Sims

Professor
sims@nova.edu

Ricardo Carrera

Professor
ricardo@nova.edu
Richard Perry

Richard Perry

Associate Professor
rp1195@nova.edu
Robert Smith

Robert Smith

Assistant Professor
rsmith@nova.edu
Robert Speth

Robert Speth

Professor
rs1251@nova.edu
Sandra Trotman

Sandra Trotman

Associate Professor
trotman@nova.edu
Shanti Bruce

Shanti Bruce

Professor
bshanti@nova.edu
Star Vanguri

Star M. Vanguri

Associate Professor
sm1850@nova.edu

Stephen E. Thompson

Associate Director, NSU University School
sthomps@nova.edu
Susan Kabot

Susan Kabot

Executive Director, the Autism Institute
kabot@nova.edu
Tara Ellsley

Tara Ellsley

Upper School Teacher
ellsleyt@nova.edu

Veronica Fortino

Assistant Professor
vfortino@nova.edu
Vicki Toscano

Vicki L. Toscano

Associate Professor
vtoscano@nova.edu
Weylin Sternglanz

Weylin Sternglanz

Associate Professor
sterngla@nova.edu
Yair Solan

Yair Solan

Assistant Professor
ysolan@nova.edu
Yvette Fuentes

Yvette Fuentes

Associate Professor
yf60@nova.edu
Return to top of page